Larson Leads Thursday CBN Entries Into Battle

Kyle Larson, seen here at the 2021 Chili Bowl Nationals, will return to the event Thursday for the first time in two years. (Brendon Bauman photo)

TULSA, Okla. – He may have been a late addition to the entry list, but two-time Chili Bowl Nationals powered by NOS Energy Drink champion Kyle Larson headlines the pool of drivers taking aim at Victory Fuel Qualifying Night Thursday at Tulsa Expo Raceway.

Larson, returning to the SageNet Center for the first time since 2022, will also return to Keith Kunz Motorsports with Curb-Agajanian as he pursues his third Golden Driller trophy.

Because the Elk Grove, Calif., native is committed to finishing out the Wild West Shootout with Rumley Enterprises in a dirt late model, his only sure path to Saturday night’s Chili Bowl finale will be by finishing among the top two in the Thursday preliminary feature.

Wheeling a car that was originally intended for Tanner Carrick to run in Monday’s Race of Champions, Larson’s No. 98K will carry sponsorship from DH Horton, FloRacing, and

Larson will have teammate Gavan Boschele to lean on during Thursday’s program as well. Boschele, a talented teenager returning to the Chili Bowl for another appearance, will when the No. 5g Speedway Toyota-powered LynK Chassis entry with support from K1 Racegear and Victory Fuel.

Perhaps Larson’s toughest competition will come from 2022 Chili Bowl winner Tanner Thorson, who is back chasing a second Golden Driller at the wheel of his own No. 88 Stanton-powered, self-built chassis.

Other notable names on Thursday’s roster include sprint car ace Spencer Bayston, reigning POWRi champion Karter Sarff, past Saturday A-main starters J.J. Yeley and Chase Johnson, dirt late model standout Ricky Thornton Jr., USAC stars C.J. Leary and Matt Westfall, and reigning ARCA Menards Series champion Jesse Love.

Action at Tulsa Expo Raceway kicks off with hot laps at 4 p.m. Central and racing following at 5 p.m. Central. Those unable to watch at the racetrack can view the action live on FloRacing.

Victory Fuel Qualifying Night Entry List

Car No. – Driver – Hometown

00 – Ryder Laplante – Calera, Okla.
1s – Spencer Bayston – Lebanon, Ind.
02 – Ashton Torgerson – Glendale, Ariz.
2d – Matt Sherrell – Owasso, Okla.
2e – Whit Gastineau – Moore, Okla.
2r – Matt Rossi – Peoria, Ariz.
2z – Zach Blurton – Quinter, Kan.
03 – Shayle Bade – Lincoln, Neb.
3j – Parker Jones – Blue Mounds, Wis. (R)
5cb – Karter Sarff – Mason City, Ill.
5g – Gavan Boschele – Mooresville, N.C.
6k – Austin Nigh – Greenfield, Ind. (R)
7b – Cody Beard – Saint Anthony, Ind.
7c – Landon Crawley – Benton, Ark.
7jr – J.D. Black – Grain Valley, Mo.
08m – Dylan Menz – Jimbooma, Queensland, Aus. (R)
8m – Kade Morton – Coweta, Okla.
09 – Scott Lawrence – Monroe, N.C. (R)
9u – Kyle Spence – Bridgeton, N.J.
9x – Zac Millikin – Tulsa, Okla.
10c – Dalton Camfield – Decatur, Ill.
10j – Lane Goodman – Broken Arrow, Okla.
10x – Trevor Serbus – Olivia, Minn.
11c – Mike Woodruff – Satana, Kan.
14a – Cameron Hagin – Broken Arrow, Okla.
14f – Jeffrey Newell – Tulsa, Okla.
14t – Caden Sarale – Stockton, Calif. (R)
15 – J.J. Yeley – Charlotte, N.C.
15d – Andrew Deal – Caney, Kan.
17b – Josh Baughman – Odessa, Texas
17d – Cody Trammell – Bloomington, Ind.
17j – Ryan Bickett – Ramona, S.D.
19m – Ethan Mitchell – Mooresville, N.C.
19r – Ricky Thornton Jr. – Martinsville, Ind.
20h – Noah Harris – Broken Arrow, Okla.
21h – Brady Bacon – Broken Arrow, Okla.
22 – Sean McClelland – Tulsa, Okla.
22c – Corey Brink – Sturgis, S.D. (R)
22s – A.J. Johnson – Oskaloosa, Iowa
24s – Rodney Westhafer – Mechanicsburg, Pa. (R)
26j – Jacob Harris – Vidor, Texas (R)
27j – Frank Beck III – Parrish, Fla.
28j – Joe Perry – Billings, Mont. (R)
29 – Tim Buckwalter – Douglassville, Pa.
29k – Brian Harvey – Blanchard, Okla.
31b – Chase Johnson – Penngrove, Calif.
31d – Miles Doherty – Delmar, Iowa (R)
32 – Casey Shuman – Rattlesnake Bend, Ariz.
35 – Tyler Robbins – Collinsville, Ill.
35s – Isaiah Vasquez – Sacramento, Calif. (R)
40 – Max Adams – Loomis, Calif.
41w – Brad Wyatt – Kearney, Mo.
44r – Ray Stevison – Biloxi, Miss.
45t – Christopher Townsend – La Porte, Texas (R)
46 – Kenney Johnson – Bethany, Conn.
47 – Brad Mosen – Auckland, New Zealand
51x – Joe Walker – Harrisonville, Mo.
54 – Matt Westfall – Pleasant Hill, Ohio
54c – Chance Hull – Burleson, Texas (R)
55f – Johnny Kent – Kiefer, Okla.
55v – C.J. Leary – Greenfield, Ind.
57a – Daniel Robinson – Benton, Ill.
60c – TBA – TBA (John Leveque)
70k – Tim Kent – Bristow, Okla.
71g – Taylor Ferns – Shelby Township, Mich.
73c – Eddie Tafoya Jr. – Chino Hills, Calif.
73t – Tom Dunkel – Menifee, Calif.
75a – Bryan Stanfill – Brownsburg, Ind.
77 – Joey Wirth – Waterloo, Ill.
80h – Josh Hanna – Flint, Texas
83 – Will Armitage – Athens, Ill.
84 – Jesse Love – Redwood City, Calif.
87w – Ryan Bernal – Hollister, Calif.
88 – Tanner Thorson – Minden, Nev.
91 – Jeff Stasa – Kingman, Kan.
98b – Joe Boyles – Greenwood, Mo.
98k – Kyle Larson – Elk Grove, Calif.
98p – Ryan Padgett – Anadarko, Okla.

For Race Face Digital merchandise please visit our online store!

Don’t forget to follow Race Face Digital on social media.